Holidays

All regular VMware employees receive time off to enjoy holidays. The lists below shows the paid company holidays that are available in the United States for 2017 through 2019.

Company Holidays for 2017

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day Monday, January 2, 2017
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 16, 2017
Presidents’ Day Monday, February 20, 2017
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2017
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Labor Day Monday, September 4, 2017
Thanksgiving Thursday – Friday, November 23 – 24, 2017
Christmas / Winter Holiday Friday, December 22, 2017
Christmas / Winter Holiday Monday, December 25, 2017

Company Holidays for 2018

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day Monday, January 1, 2018
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 15, 2018
Presidents’ Day Monday, February 19, 2018
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018
Thanksgiving Thursday – Friday, November 22 – 23, 2018
Christmas / Winter Holiday Monday – Tuesday, December 24 – 25, 2018

Company Holidays for 2019

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 21, 2019
Presidents’ Day Monday, February 18, 2019
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2019
Thanksgiving Thursday – Friday, November 28 – 29, 2019
Christmas / Winter Holiday Tuesday – Wednesday, December 24 – 25, 2019

Should any of the holidays fall on a Saturday, the company holiday is provided on the Friday prior. If the holiday falls on a Sunday, the company holiday is provided on the Monday following.

Contact Us

HR Source
Phone 1-888-VMWARE8, option ‘HR Advisor’
hrsource@vmware.com